German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
  • Fine sandy beaches
    Fine sandy beaches almost 2000 kilometers along Florida's coast
  • Fine sandy beaches
    Fine sandy beaches almost 2000 kilometers along Florida's coast
  • Fine sandy beaches
    Fine sandy beaches almost 2000 kilometers along Florida's coast

Florida beaches are:

  • breathtaking
  • often lonely
  • mostly wide
  • of fine white quartz sand to
  • good for children
  • with beautiful shells
  • good anchor to the boat
  • and for sun

Florida beaches are:

  • breathtaking
  • often lonely
  • mostly wide
  • of fine white quartz sand to
  • good for children
  • with beautiful shells
  • good anchor to the boat
  • and for sun

Coquina Beach1If you drive from Bradenton on the 64 over the bridge on Anna Maria Island you are tempted to turn right and head towards Bean Point. At the northern end of the island it is also breathtakingly beautiful, but the parking lots are unfortunately lackware. The Coquina Beach at the southern tip is in its size at least in Florida hard to beat.

siestakey1The Siesta Key Beach near Sarasota is a beach of superlatives, which once again tops the criterion "sugar sand" because the much finer medium flour is it more justice. Something must be in the sand, which makes it nice and cool compared to other places. No wonder that he is in this year among the ten best beaches in the United States space 2.
Turner BeachWhen it gets cold in Florida ... That does not exist? Well, if one rewrites cold with vernal 18 degrees Celsius, then it is likely in January in the Sunshine State. And then it's time for a walk on the beach of superlatives at Turner Beach. Here you will find pure ecotourism. It then runs only one piece to the north, you are all alone quickly. The wide sandy beach offers the ocean and waves as they occur rather rare in the Gulf.
stumppassbeach2If you turn at the roundabout in front of the Public Englewood Beach left, is just a few minutes at the south end of Manasota Key to Stump Pass Beach. Here waits a gorgeous narrow stretch of beach untouched nature on romantics. One can of this narrow island section arrive simultaneously to the Gulf of Mexico and Bay.
englewoodbeach2The Englewood Beach on Manasota Key is well suited for a swimming day with young children. The beach has a kind Sundeck, as you know from pools ago. With multiple levels the youngest and children can splash around on a wide strip from their perspective around in the water according to your mood. For adults it is a few meters then deep into the water, so that everyone gets their money.
Anne BeachOne of the best beaches in Islamorada is located of Anne's Beach on Lower Matecumbe Key Just off the Overseas Highway MM 73.4. At low tide the sand is transformed into a clear strip of water with tidal pools. Hammocks and creeks seem to a green tunnel. Children love the play and missed the mud. The shallow water is also good for the kids to swim.
Barfoot BeachOne of the most beautiful beaches on Florida's southwest coast is perhaps even a small tip. One does not necessarily equal discovered him in his first trip, because it is hidden behind an elite residential area of ​​Bonita Springs Barefoot Beach State Preserve. At the entrance of Barefoot Beach State Preserves 8 USD required entry. This issue is worth, not least when compared to the same to higher parking fees on Fort Meyers Beach.

fort-myers-beach1The white powdery sand trickles softly through the fingers. The waves adapt and dabble a bit in front of him. To fall asleep beautiful the Fort Myers beach is about a mile north of Lynn Hall Memorial Park. It is decorated with grasses and broad, very flat and therefore well suited for small children. Those looking for the rough sea, is out of place here. Especially at low tide you have to walk very far out to be completely under water. The romantics, however, is right here.

sanibelstrand2At Sanibel there are two Public Beaches that are beautiful no doubt both and thus the assessment should ultimately be the sense of the viewer: the beautiful Lighthouse Beach in the south of the island versus the more famous Bowman's Beach in the north. To get to the island, you have but only a "Wegzoll" when crossing the bridge of 6 pay USD and also the parking is not free. For compensate 2 USD per hour for the white sand, the turquoise sea and the most - when you run a little further is willing - even relative emptiness.

CCStrandCape Coral has even a beach, even to lie without the Gulf of Mexico. Even if the water from the Caloosahatchee River is not always suitable for swimming, you can spend a nice time here. For the little ones there is a playground for the big barbecue area, the sand is fine and inviting. Next door is just a pier, fishing on especially on the weekends the locals vigorously.

Videos from the beautiful beaches of Florida


Barfoot Beach Bonita Springs
Do, Nov 15, 2018

Search

Partly Cloudy

26 ° C

Miami, Fl

Partly Cloudy

Humidity: 92%

Wind: 19.31 km / h

  • November 15 2018

    Thunderstorms 27 ° C 21 ° C

  • November 16 2018

    Partly Cloudy 23 ° C 17 ° C

Best pictures

Send us your most beautiful holiday pictures of florido@florida-scout.com. We present it here.
Bonita Springs
Anna Maria Iceland
Caloosahatchee River
Magic Kingdom Parade in Orlando
Miami Beach

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
  • Feinste Sandstrände
    Feinste Sandstrände knapp 2000 Kilometer entlang an Floridas Küste
  • Feinste Sandstrände
    Feinste Sandstrände knapp 2000 Kilometer entlang an Floridas Küste
  • Feinste Sandstrände
    Feinste Sandstrände knapp 2000 Kilometer entlang an Floridas Küste

Floridas Strände sind:

  • atemberaubend
  • oftmals einsam
  • meistens breit
  • aus feinem weißen bis Quarzsand
  • gut geeignet für Kinder
  • mit schönen Muscheln
  • gut zum Boot ankern
  • und für Sonnenanbeter

Floridas Strände sind:

  • atemberaubend
  • oftmals einsam
  • meistens breit
  • aus feinem weißen bis Quarzsand
  • gut geeignet für Kinder
  • mit schönen Muscheln
  • gut zum Boot ankern
  • und für Sonnenanbeter
Coquina Beach1Fährt man von Bradenton auf der 64 über die Brücke auf auf Anna Maria Island unterliegt man der Versuchung, rechts abzubiegen und in Richtung Bean Point zu fahren. Am nördlichsten Ende der Insel ist es zwar auch atemberaubend schön, doch sind hier die Parkplätze leider Mangelware. Der Coquina Beach am südlichen Zipfel hingegen ist in seiner Größe zumindest in Florida nur schwer zu toppen.
siestakey1Der Siesta Key Beach in der Nähe von Sarasota ist ein Strand der Superlative, der das Kriterium „Zuckersand“ noch einmal toppt, weil das viel feinere Medium Mehl ihm eher gerecht wird. Irgendetwas muss in dem Sand sein, was ihn gegenüber anderen Orten angenehm kühl macht. Kein Wunder, dass er in diesem Jahr unter den zehn besten Stränden der USA Platz 2 belegt hat.
Turner BeachWenn es kalt wird in Florida… Das gibt es nicht? Nun ja, wenn man kalt mit frühlingshaften 18 Grad Celsius umschreibt, dann ist es wahrscheinlich Januar im Sunshine State. Und dann ist es Zeit für einen Strandspaziergang der Superlative am Turner Beach. Hier findet man sanften Tourismus pur. Läuft man dann nur ein Stück Richtung Norden, ist man schnell mutterseelenallein. Der breite Sandstrand bietet Meeresrauschen und Wellen, wie sie am Golf eher seltener vorkommen.
stumppassbeach2Biegt man am Kreisel vor dem Public Englewood Beach links ab, erreicht man nach wenigen Minuten am südlichen Ende auf Manasota Key den Stump Pass Beach. Hier wartet ein traumhaft schöner schmaler Strandabschnitt unberührter Natur auf Romantiker. Man kann von diesem schmalen Inselabschnitt gleichzeitig zum Golf von Mexico und zur Bay gelangen.
englewoodbeach2Der Englewood Beach auf Manasota Key eignet sich sehr gut für einen Badetag mit Kleinkindern. Der Strand hat eine Art Sundeck, wie man das von Pools her kennt. Dank mehrerer Stufen können die Kleinsten und Kleinen nach Lust und Laune auf einem aus ihrer Sicht breiten Streifen im Wasser herum planschen. Für die Großen geht es ein paar Meter weiter dann auch tief ins Wasser hinein, so dass jeder auf seine Kosten kommt.
annesbeachEiner der besten Strände auf Islamorada ist der Anne’s Beach auf Lower Matecumbe Key direkt am Overseas Highway MM 73.4 gelegen. Bei Ebbe verwandelt sich der Sand in einen klaren Wasserstreifen mit Gezeitentümpeln. Hammocks und Priele muten einen grünen Tunnel an. Kinder lieben das und spielen ausgelassen im Schlick. Das seichte Gewässer eignet sich auch gut für die Kleinen zum Baden.
barfoot beachEiner der schönsten Strände an Floridas Südwestküste ist vielleicht sogar ein kleiner Geheimtipp. Man entdeckt ihn nicht unbedingt gleich bei seiner ersten Reise, denn er liegt versteckt hinter einem elitären Wohnviertel von Bonita Springs im Barefoot Beach State Preserve. Am Eingang des Barefoot Beach State Preserves werden 8 USD Eintritt verlangt. Diese Ausgabe lohnt sich , nicht zuletzt im Vergleich zu den gleichen bis höheren Parkkosten am Fort Meyers Beach.

fort-myers-beach1Der weiße pudrige Sand rinnt weich durch die Finger. Die Wellen passen sich an und plätschern ein bisschen vor sich hin. Zum Einschlafen schön ist der Fort Myers Strand etwa eine Meile nördlich vom Lynn Hall Memorial Park. Er ist breit und mit Gräsern verziert, sehr flach und damit für Kleinkinder bestens geeignet. Wer das raue Meer sucht, ist hier fehl am Platz. Besonders bei Ebbe muss man sehr weit hinaus laufen, um komplett unter Wasser zu sein. Der Romantiker hingegen ist hier genau richtig.

sanibelstrand2Auf Sanibel gibt es zwei Public Beaches, die zweifelsohne beide traumhaft schön sind und damit sollte die Bewertung letztlich dem Sinne des Betrachters liegen: der schönere Lighthouse Beach im Süden der Insel versus dem berühmteren Bowman’s Beach im Norden. Um auf die Insel zu gelangen, muss man allerdings erst einen „Wegzoll“ beim Überqueren der Brücke von 6 USD bezahlen und auch das Parken ist nicht umsonst. Dafür entschädigen 2 USD pro Stunde für den weißen Sand, das meist türkisfarbene Meer und die – wenn man etwas weiter zu laufen bereit ist – auch relative Leere.

CCStrandCape Coral hat sogar einen Strand, sogar ohne am Golf von Mexiko zu liegen. Auch wenn das Wasser vom Caloosahatchee River nicht immer zum Baden einlädt, kann man hier eine nette Zeit verbringen. Für die Kleinen gibt es einen Spielplatz, für die Großen einen Grillplatz, der Sand ist fein und einladend. Nebenan befindet sich gleich ein Pier, auf dem besonders an den Wochenenden die Einheimischen kräftig angeln.

Videos von den traumhaften Stränden Floridas


Barfoot Beach Bonita Springs
Do, Aug 24, 2017

Suche

Cloudy

26°C

Miami, Fl

Cloudy

Humidity: 91%

Wind: 22.53 km/h

  • 24 Aug 2017

    Thunderstorms 28°C 26°C

  • 25 Aug 2017

    Thunderstorms 29°C 25°C

Schönste Bilder

Schicken Sie uns Ihre schönsten Urlaubsbilder an florido@florida-scout.com. Wir präsentieren diese hier.
Bonita Springs
Anna Maria Island
Caloosahatchee River
Magic Kingdom Parade in Orlando
Miami Beach