Florida travel guide

Fishing is popular sport No. 1 in Sunshinestate

Florido License2Fishing in Florida is actually quite simple. You do not need a fishing license, you just have to get a fishing license. These can be found in most Walmart supermarkets, in the Bass Pro shops, in Baits and Tackle shops or by calling 347-4356. Those who are caught and caught without a license must expect a high penalty.

Differences in saltwater license and freshwater license. If you want to fish in both areas, you need both licenses or a combined license. If you fish with a saltwater license and catch a freshwater fish in a saltwater or mixed water area, you must immediately release it. Only people on a boat who actually fish need a license. Even those who only "catch and release" operate requires a license. For Floida Residents, there is a combo license for fishing in both types of waters, for the tourist unfortunately not.

Here are some excerpts:

Nonresident (visitor) year license Freshwater (fresh water) 47 USD
Nonresident year license Saltwater 47 USD
Nonresident 3 day license Freshwater 17 USD
Nonresident 3 day license Saltwater 17 USD
Nonresident 7 day license Freshwater 30 USD
Nonresident 7 day license Saltwater 30 USD
Resident year license Freshwater 17 USD
R year license Freshwater-Saltwater Combo 32.50 USD

All fees and further information about fishing licenses and rules can be found here: http://myfwc.com/license, It does not hurt that you take a look, because ignorance does not protect in Florida from punishment.

Florida Travelguide

Angeln ist Volkssport Nr. 1 im Sunshinestate

Florido License2Angeln in Florida ist eigentlich ganz einfach. Man braucht keinen Angelschein, sondern muss sich lediglich eine Angellizenz besorgen. Diese gibt es in den meisten Walmart-Supermärkten, in den Bass Pro Shops, in Baits- und Tackle Läden oder auch telefonisch unter 347-4356. Wer ohne Lizenz angelt und erwischt wird, muss mit einer hohen Strafe rechnen.

Unterschieden in Salzwasserlizenz und Süßwasserlizenz. Möchte man in beiden Gebieten angeln, brauch man beide Lizenzen bzw. eine kombinierte Lizenz. Wer im Salzwasser- bzw. Mischwassergebiet mit einer Salzwasserlizenz angelt und einen Süßwasserfisch fängt, muss ihn unverzüglich frei lassen. Nur die Personen auf einem Boot, die auch tatsächlich angeln, benötigen eine Lizenz. Auch wer nur „catch and release“ (fangen und freilassen) betreibt, benötigt eine Lizenz. Für Floida Residents gibt es eine Combo-Lizenz zum angeln in beiden Gewässerarten, für den Urlauber leider nicht.

Nachfolgend auszugsweise ein paar Preise:

Nonresident (Besucher) Jahreslizenz Freshwater (Süßwasser) 47 USD
Nonresident Jahreslizenz Saltwater (Salzwasser) 47 USD
Nonresident 3 Tageslizenz Freshwater 17 USD
Nonresident 3 Tageslizenz Saltwater 17 USD
Nonresident 7 Tageslizenz Freshwater 30 USD
Nonresident 7 Tageslizenz Saltwater 30 USD
Resident (Einwohner) Jahreslizenz Freshwater 17 USD
Resident Jahreslizenz Freshwater-Saltwater-Combo 32.50 USD

Sämtliche Gebühren und weitere Infos über Angellizenzen und -regeln findet man hier: http://myfwc.com/license. Es schadet nicht, dass man einen Blick hineinwirft, denn Unwissen schützt auch in Florida vor Strafe nicht.