Florida travel guide

Construction report from Cape Coral: tips and experiences

14. to 18. December 2015

Building a seawall in the canals of Cape Coral is a must if you want to build a canal house in Florida. The film shows how Williamson & Sons built it. The pure construction takes 3 days. The workers have incredible skill in operating their machines.

Construction Report Builder1July to September 2015

Much is being built in Cape Coral - meanwhile a lot. 1069 Residential Homes new building applications were approved by the city in year 2015. There are a corresponding number of builders (building contractors) and a little more than 100 pieces. How can you find the right builder for anything in the world? Writing down the experience of searching for it alone puts you in the position of not knowing where to start.
title companyJuly 2015

So we have found our dream of a country. What's next? The contract goes to the Title Company. She executes the purchase in trust. For this purpose, it undertakes the so-called title search, regulates the transfer of money, the allocation of costs and prepares all documents. The brokers advise you to check the property at the same time, have a so-called survey, that is to carry out surveying and ask a builder whether the desired construction measures can be implemented on the property.
Construction Report Property22013 2015 to

The adventure of building a house begins with the land on which it is supposed to stand. The search for land was a tedious affair. It lasted almost two years. For the first time we got the idea to buy a property in Florida 2013. We were in Cape Coral again for a while and saw a new house being built after another. In addition, we found our accommodation costs in the cottage for a long time wasteful. On the other hand, at first glance, there seemed to be an unimaginable amount of land for little money.

Florida Travelguide

Baubericht aus Cape Coral: Tipps und Erfahrungen

14. bis 18. Dezember 2015

Der Bau einer Seemauer in den Kanälen von Cape Coral ist ein Muss, wenn man in Florida ein Haus am Kanal bauen möchte. Der Film zeigt, wie die Firma Williamson & Sons diese errichtet. Die reine Bauzeit dauert 3 Tage. Die Arbeiter haben ein unglaubliches Geschick bei der Bedienung ihrer Maschinen.

Baubericht Builder1Juli bis September 2015

In Cape Coral wird viel gebaut - mittlerweile sehr viel. 1069 Bauanträge für Neubauten von Residential Homes (Einfamilienhäuser) wurden im Jahr 2015 von der Stadt genehmigt. Entsprechend viele Builder (Bauunternehmen) gibt es und zwar etwas mehr als 100 Stück. Wie soll man da um alles in der Welt den richtigen Builder herausfinden? Schon alleine die Erfahrung bei der Suche danach niederzuschreiben, versetzt einen in die Lage, gar nicht zu wissen, wo man anfangen soll.
titlecompanyJuli 2015

Wir haben also unser Traum von einem Land gefunden. Wie geht es weiter? Der Vertrag geht zur Title Company. Sie führt den Kaufabschluss treuhänderisch durch. Dazu unternimmt sie die sogenannte Title Search, regelt die Übermittlung des Geldes, die Aufteilung der Kosten und bereitet alle Dokumente vor. Die Makler empfehlen einem an dieser Stelle das Grundstück währenddessen zu überprüfen, eine sogenannte Survey, sprich Vermessung durchführen zu lassen und einen Builder zu befragen, ob die gewünschten Baumaßnahmen auf dem Grundstück umgesetzt werden können.
Baubericht Grundstueck22013 bis 2015

Das Abenteuer ein Haus zu bauen beginnt mit dem Land, auf dem es stehen soll. Die Grundstücksuche war eine langwierige Angelegenheit. Sie dauerte fast zwei Jahre. Erstmals kam uns die Idee, in Florida ein Grundstück zu kaufen 2013. Wir waren wieder längere Zeit in Cape Coral und sahen, wie ein neues Haus nach dem anderen gebaut wurde. Außerdem empfanden wir unsere Unterkunftskosten im Ferienhaus über längere Zeit verschwenderisch. Hingegen gab es auf den ersten Blick scheinbar unvorstellbar viel Land für kleines Geld.