German Dutch English French italian japanese portuguese russian spanish
Stemwall1Florido builders small10. May 2016

The basic rule for a lying in the flood zone land as our higher the base plate is in relation to the Base Flood Elevation, the cheaper the flood insurance. This fact as well as the height of the neighboring house have to be considered when determining the amount of the base plate.

our land will Statistically in 100 years flooded annually on these so-called base flood elevation to one percent. Building upon a higher level decreases this risk of flooding. With the number of rows of bricks and the bulk cargo surface, the height of the bottom plate is determined. Depending the number of rows of blocks of their own land and the amount of the neighbor. Because if it is higher than their own, running in the torrential rains that have been in Florida in the summer, all the water from a neighbor in the garden.

We need two rows of stones, to the escape and conclude an inexpensive flood insurance can. On the banked surface a two-row Stemwall built now above the footer, ie the hollow blocks via the reinforcements, the later in the casting of the slab (bottom panel) are filled with concrete. These static precautions, draw down to where the Tie Beam (ring beam), the house is so massive that it can withstand (160 km / h) in the event of a hurricane wind speeds of up to 256 mph. And that is the rule nowadays.

Stemwall2Stemwall3Stemwall4Stemwall6Stemwall7Stemwall8

Next post

Foregoing contributions (in chronological order):

Start the foundation work: Finally we go
Normal Colorsession can be any part 3: cheek bake kitchen
Normal Color session, any part 2: windows and doors according to specification
Normal Color session, any part 1: Just do not erdfarben

The architect and our plan

Spoilt for choice of contractor Part 3: I Easily can do that
Spoilt for choice of contractor Part 2: Builder changing yourself
Florida Scout TV: construction of a seawall in Cape Coral

Spoilt for choice of contractor Part 1: Land searches house

Title Company in USA is equal notary in Germany
The long road to the plot

Wed, Apr 25, 2018

Search

Partly Cloudy

26 ° C

Cape Coral, Fl

Partly Cloudy

Humidity: 52%

Wind: 22.53 km / h

  • Apr 25 2018

    Mostly Sunny 28 ° C 18 ° C

  • Apr 26 2018

    Mostly Sunny 27 ° C 17 ° C

Best pictures

Send us your most beautiful holiday pictures of florido@florida-scout.com. We present it here.
Bonita Springs
Anna Maria Iceland
Caloosahatchee River
Magic Kingdom Parade in Orlando
Miami Beach

German Dutch English French Italian Japanese Portuguese Russian Spanish
Stemwall1Florido Bauarbeiter klein10. Mai 2016

Grundsätzlich gilt bei einem in der Flutzone liegenden Grundstück wie unserem: Je höher die Bodenplatte im Verhältnis zur Base Flood Elevation liegt, desto günstiger die Flutversicherung. Diese Tatsache sowie die Höhe des Nachbarhauses sind bei der Festlegung der Höhe der Bodenplatte zu beachten.

Statistisch gesehen wird in 100 Jahren unser Grundstück jährlich auf dieser sogenannten Basis-Fluthöhe zu einem Prozent überflutet. Baut man auf einem höheren Level sinkt diese Überflutungsgefahr. Mit der Anzahl der Steinreihen und der aufgeschütteten Fläche wird die Höhe der Bodenplatte festgelegt. Abhängig ist die Anzahl der Steinreihen von der eigenen Grundstückshöhe und von der des Nachbarn. Denn wenn diese höher ist als die eigene, läuft bei den sintflutartigen Regenfällen, die man im Sommer in Florida hat, das ganze Wasser vom Nachbarn in den eigenen Garten.

Wir benötigen zwei Steinreihen, um dem zu entgehen und eine preiswerte Flutversicherung abschließen zu können. Auf der aufgeschütteten Fläche wird nun über dem Footer eine zweireihige Stemwall errichtet, sprich die Hohlblocksteine kommen über die Armierungen, die später beim Gießen der Slab (Bodenplatte) mit Beton aufgefüllt werden. Mit diesen statischen Vorkehrungen, die sich bis hin zum Tie Beam (Ringanker) ziehen, wird das Haus so massiv, dass es im Falle eines Hurrikans Windgeschwindigkeiten von bis zu 160 mph (256 km/h) aushalten kann. Und das ist die Vorschrift heutzutage.

Stemwall2Stemwall3Stemwall4Stemwall6Stemwall7Stemwall8

Nächster Beitrag

Vorangegangene Beiträge (chronologisch):

Beginn der Foundation-Arbeiten: Endlich geht’s los
Normale Colorsession kann jeder Teil 3: Backe backe Küche
Normale Colorsession kann jeder Teil 2: Fenster und Türen nach Vorschrift
Normale Colorsession kann jeder Teil 1: Nur nicht erdfarben

Der Architekt und unser Grundriss

Die Qual der Wahl des Bauunternehmens Teil 3: I easily can do that
Die Qual der Wahl des Bauunternehmens Teil 2: Builder wechsel dich
Florida-Scout TV: Bau einer Seawall in Cape Coral

Die Qual der Wahl des Bauunternehmens Teil 1: Grundstück sucht Haus

Title Company in USA ist gleich Notariat in Deutschland
Der lange Weg zum Grundstück

Mo, Nov 19, 2018

Suche

Mostly Cloudy

28°C

Cape Coral, Fl

Mostly Cloudy

Humidity: 57%

Wind: 8.05 km/h

  • 19 Nov 2018

    Partly Cloudy 30°C 20°C

  • 20 Nov 2018

    Thunderstorms 28°C 20°C

Schönste Bilder

Schicken Sie uns Ihre schönsten Urlaubsbilder an florido@florida-scout.com. Wir präsentieren diese hier.
Bonita Springs
Anna Maria Island
Caloosahatchee River
Magic Kingdom Parade in Orlando
Miami Beach